Be a Supporter!

i2abbitzi2abbitz

Main News Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 17 Fans
Follow i2abbitz

Contact Info / Websites

AIM
i2abbitz

224 audio Reviews with Responses


-(Clockwork)- -(Clockwork)-

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

BEAT

The beat is what makes this song.
Those bells are really nice too, but that pluck!!! man... change it out for a different synth dude.

Everything goes together nicely. I like the changes in it. Really well put together. Just that harp-ish sound kinda....

lol

keep it up!

i2
Check me out sometime.


Keegs responds:

Haha. You're right, that synth is a little stinggy. I was going for an acoustic-guitar sound and that was as close as I could get. xD I'll remember to touch it up in the future!

Thanks for the Review!


A Colour From Another World A Colour From Another World

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

good

Awww I was expecting a drop when those toms came through.

I'm liking the bass kicks. I wish you had better synths though. and sometimes the melodies clash a bit.

keep it up.

-i2
Check me out sometime.


ShaintheWolfman responds:

I do too. I'm stuck with garageband, and that's why my stuff sucks so much. If I had better software, I'd definitely be doing a lot better.


->>Vashti ->>Vashti

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

Good shit

I'm liking the rock-ish vocals. Great harmonies. Great breakdowns. Great composition.

I'd love to hear this with a full blown band. Real drums, bass, guitars, and a dude on the keyboard. Do it for the fans. PLEASE!

lol

Good shit guy/s.

-i2


vwvSTATICvwv responds:

Well damn I shouldn't have broken up with my band lol
Actually they were too hardcore for this "pansy" song. They never would have recorded it... :(

-Russ


Jako - Love for Tonight Jako - Love for Tonight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

agreed with the off chords.

but I hear them in the 4th and 7th instead.
Typical Pachabel Canon-esque bassline, but you can't go wrong with that!

Really nice sounding track. Master it a bit (I have the same problems) and it'll sound pretty good!

I'm liking all the melodies, but i feel like there are too many saws!
Decent builds and breakdowns.
I can barely hear the claps, those "pads" are a bit over powering, nice bass though! Work on the volumes.

I see potential, it already sounds pretty good, but it could sound great!

Keep it up!

-i2
(check me out sometime)


JakoOoOoOoOoO responds:

Ok thank you! I will! Check out my other song: Flying into the clouds, and tell my what do you think about it please!! :D! I will listen to your songs!! :D


Explosive Spark Explosive Spark

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

simple and CLCLLEEAANANNA

I'm really feelin the melody man!!
and that beat is hittin it!

I kinda want to hear what it would sound like with full blown synths etc.

Keep up the good work.

-i2
(check me out sometime)


RaceTheHedgehog responds:

Thanks for the 8 and thanks for the review!

I'm going to check you out. Thanks for asking! ^^

The synth is blown to the max. My music maker doesn't want to go any higher with the volume. But it still goes off like it says in the title. =)


Boss theme - wip short 1 Boss theme - wip short 1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Sounds damn epic

It was already sounding nice with all the organic instruments, then came the hip hop ish beat. Nice and slow keeping the rest of the song at bay.

Electric guitars gave it a nice touch, but I'm loving the strings trotting along the sides.

Keep it up.

-i2

(Check me out sometime)


People find this review helpful!
Maverlyn responds:

Of coursei will ! i allways try to return the favor :)

thanks for your review.


TOM Funky Loop TOM Funky Loop

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

haha!

I'm really diggin' it man!

With the synths it sounds like a funky little game song. I keep thinking 16bit ninja turtles for some reason..

Keep it up man!

-i2


Tombor911 responds:

hahaha yeah i can totally see that. haha thanks for the review
tom


Red 7 - Watch & Learn Red 7 - Watch & Learn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2009

4.39 / 5.00 (+ 0.023)

How's it going man?

I like it. It's really house-y. The vocals sometimes make it a little busy, but it really does add to the feeling of the song. I'm loving that saw synth bass you have in here. Nice simple clean beat. I'm always loving your stuff man.

Only thing I would change is that a few of the vocals are a little off.

I haven't made a whole lot of music in a while, I posted up a trance one a little while back and am stuck!!!! I can't think of anything to put in it.

Anyways, GJ MAN!!!!
KEEP IT UP!

i2 (Paul)


Redse7en responds:

Hey i2abbitz!

Yea, I've been working lots of house music at 126ish bpm lately with a little bit of swing. I listen to a different kind of music now and I've fallen in love with the clean saws and clean sounds without all the decay and reverbs. I only used a few filters on this song when I made it because I wanted everything perfect quality in post production.

I'll check out your recent stuff. Thanks for reviewing!

~RedSe7en


DJ & Derrick--Apologize(Remix) DJ & Derrick--Apologize(Remix)

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

I like your beat and melodies

Toooooooo many effects on the vocals. Is he trying to sound like T-Pain?!?
His singing was okay, it sounded a bit nasally even with the effects. Maybe tone down the beats and melodies or turn up the vocal to make it stand out better.
Any song with vocals needs the vocals to be the main piece.

I kind of wish you had a more chilled out beat. The melodies and the vocals give it a calm feeling, but your kick beat gives too much thump.

Great song btw and congratulations on the top whatever it is on the front of the audio page.

check me out sometime!
i2


People find this review helpful!
Yodamanjaro responds:

lol Thanks for the review man! I'll try and check you out when I'm actually awake...hahhahaha


Meins Meins

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Hey!

How's it going man? I would have to say that this is more down-tempo/chill-out than anything. I really like the beats, but it sounds a little sampled... I can hear one of the beats running on triplets which kind of threw the other beats off a little.

I like your melodies and stuff, but you need some more realistic sounding guitars!
Keep it up man! It sounds like you've been experimenting, and its sounding pretty good!


guilmonx responds:

I wish I hadn't given my acoustic guitar away. It would sound a whole lot better if I performed it myself. I need an electric guitar as well.

And yeah this track has a sound that is sampled.. Got to work on their integration. Its been a while but I needed to spend more time on my melodies and harmonies instead of the overall sound like I used to. (Used to have a Harmony but no Melody and vice verse.) Glad to see that you are back as well i2.

Just one thing to keep in mind. This is a part of one big project... I just want to get some feedback for the music part.